Stop Life I want to Get Off!

Without any warning life picks you up and toss you down. Sometimes it seems as though you don’t have time to catch your breath. You are from one disaster or incident to the next without warning.

I would like to change the game and play out my life based on my terms. Take a slow walk in the park if I’d like. Or sit and read a book without watching the clock. How sweet it would be to stop time and do the things I want to do. Then, I could pickup where I left off without missing a beat. But the reality is that I’m constantly thinking about getting my chores done before bed time.

How sweet it would be to be myself and still be loved by all my friends and strangers. Does it really matter-to be loved by strangers! I want to please myself to show that I’m capable of pleasing others. Be true to myself, love myself, and out of those examples maybe I’ll learn how to treat others. Is that true?

Whether it’s true or not I believe it satisfy the longing in each of us to love ourselves as we want others to love us and appreciate us. Be kind to yourself as you would want others to be kind to you. After all we are a reflex ion of each other. We see in each other the hope of our future and the person we are longing to be.

To your health!
~Jennifer